Governor Information

Sandridge School Governing Body



Name Category of Governance Term of Office Roles and Responsibilities
Mr Andy Boxer Co-opted Governor 01/09/16 – 31/08/20 Chair of Governors, Headteacher performance appraisal, all committees,


Interim Data Protection Officer

Mrs Rhian Hill Parent Governor 01/07/16 – 30/06/20 Chair of C&P CommitteeSEND

Data Protection Officer

Mr Richard King Parent Governor 11/09/17 – 10/09/21 Chair of FP&P Committee


Mrs Emma Burrows Parent Governor 17/10/18 – 16/10/22 Pastoral care / Parent Voice

C&P Committee

Mrs Michelle Poole Co-opted Governor 17/10/18 – 16/10/22 Pastoral care / Parent Voice

C&P Committee

Mrs Joy Archer Co-opted Governor 08/11/18 – 07/11/22 FP&P Committee
Mrs Sheenagh McKillop Co-opted Governor 08/11/18 – 07/11/22 FP&P Committee
Ms Jane Dowden Associate Governor 12//11/18 – 11/11/22 C&P Committee
Mrs Anne Codling LA Governor 05/02/18 – 04/02/22 FP&P Committee

Pupil Premium

Miss Lisa Roberts Headteacher 01/09/16 – present All committees
Mrs Marika Barrasso (was Moore) Staff governor 01/09/16 – present C&P Committee

In addition to Full Governing Body meetings which take place six times a year, the Finance, Premises & Personnel (FP&P)  / Curriculum & Pastoral (C&P) Committees meet three times a year. The Pay Committee meets as required.

Finance, Premises & Personnel Lisa Roberts, Andy Boxer, Richard King, Anne Codling, Joy Archer, Sheenagh McKillop
Curriculum & Pastoral Lisa Roberts, Andy Boxer, Rhian Hill, Marika Barrasso, Emma Burrows, Michelle Poole, Jane Dowden
Pay Lisa Roberts, Andy Boxer, Richard King

The Clerk to the Governors is Mr John Conlon who is also the Governor Development and Training Co-ordinator.

Approved Governor minutes which detail attendance at meetings are available in the School Office.

School Development Plan and Priority Links 2018-2019:

ENGLISH: To raise standards and improve progress for targeted groups across KS1 & 2. Anne Codling & Emma Burrows
MATHS: To raise standards and improve progress for targeted groups across KS1 & 2. Richard King & Michelle Poole
TARGETED INTERVENTION & SUPPORT: To maximise the impact of all intervention and support programmes on pupil progress. Rhian Hill & Joy Archer
SUBJECT LEADERSHIP: To continue to increase the precision and rigour of leadership across the non-core curriculum subjects. Andy Boxer & Sheenagh McKillop
Child Protection and Safeguarding Andy Boxer
Special Education Needs (& Disability) Rhian Hill & Jane Dowden
Pupil Premium (including Children Looked After & Free School Meals) Anne Codling
School website Richard King
Health and Safety Andy Boxer


Register of Governors’ Pecuniary (business) interests and relationships within the Governing Body and School:


Name Business Interests Relationships
Mr Andy Boxer None None
Mrs Rhian Hill None None
Mr Richard King None None
Mrs Anne Codling None Sister of Joy Archer
Mrs Emma Burrows Yes – husband (farmer & grounds maintenance) None
Mrs Michelle Poole Yes – husband (electrical business) None
Mrs Joy Archer None Sister of Anne Codling
Ms Jane Dowden None None
Mrs Sheenagh McKillop None None
Miss Lisa Roberts None None
Mrs Marika Barrasso None None

Previous Governors in Post


Name Category of Governance Term of Office Roles and Responsibilities
Mrs Cindy Impey Headteacher (previously Deputy Head) 01/01/09 – 31/08/16 Headteacher
Mr Frank Bowron Co-opted 01/09/11 – 31/08/16 Chair of Governors
Mrs Joanna Evershed Parent 08/05/12 – 07/05/16
Mrs Annie Ledger Staff 18/11/13 – 31/08/16
Mr Patrick Mahoney Parent 15/01/16 – 12/05/17
Mr John Newton-Davies Co-opted 01/09/15 – 28/04/17
Mrs Annette Adkins Co-opted 09/02/15 – 28/04/17
Mrs Ellie Faulkner Co-opted 08/07/13 – 10/09/17
Mrs Lily Pratt Parent 31/03/14 – 10/09/17
Mrs Tracy Burge Parent 31/03/14 – 30/03/18
Mrs Rebecca White Co-opted 05/02/18 – 23/08/18
Mrs Emma Green Co-opted 05/02/18 – 23/08/18
Ms Natalie Miles-Kemp Co-opted 01/09/15 – 31/08/18 Vice-Chair of Governors
Mrs Rhian Hill Parent 01/07/16 – 13/02/19









Governor Attendance at Full Governing Body Meetings for 2018/2019

Governor Name Meeting held on


Meeting held on 12/11/18 Meeting held on 11/02/19 Meeting held on 01/04/19 Meeting

held on


Meeting held on 08/07/19
Mr Andy Boxer Y Y Y
Mrs Rhian Hill Y Y Y
Mr Richard King Y X X
Mrs Anne Codling Y X Y
Miss Lisa Roberts Y Y Y
Mrs Marika Barrasso Y X Y
Mrs Emma Burrows  — Y Y
Mrs Michelle Poole  — Y Y
Mrs Joy Archer  — Y Y
Ms Jane Dowden  — Y Y
Mrs Sheenagh McKillop  — Y Y

Sandridge School staff would like to thank the Governing Body for all their hard work and everything they do for the school and its pupils.