Dates & Events

Sandridge School Term and Event Dates

 


Academic Year 2018/2019
Dates Autumn term Spring term Summer term
Start/End Monday 3rd September to Friday 21st December 2018 Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019 Tuesday 23rd April to Wednesday 24th July 2019
Half term Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018 Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019 Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
Break Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January 2018 Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019 Thursday 25th July to Friday 30th August 2019
Inset Days Monday 3rd September 2018 Monday 7th January 2019 Monday 3rd June 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Occasional Day Wednesday 24th July 2019

  

 

Spring Term 2018/2019
Wednesday 16th January 2019 Nursery tour for prospective new parents 9.30a.m
Tuesday 22nd January 2019 Nursery tour for prospective new parents 9.30a.m
Tuesday 29th January 2019 Zones of Regulation Workshop for Parents 2p.m to 3p.m
Wednesday 30th January 2019 Maths Day  
Thursday 31st January 2019 Nursery tour for prospective new parents 9.30a.m
Monday 4th February 2019 Nursery tour for prospective new parents 9.30a.m
Tuesday 5th February 2019 Safer Internet Day  
Friday 8th February 2019 Year 4 Sharing Assembly 9a.m – parents welcome
Tuesday 12th February 2019 Nursery tour for prospective new parents 9.30a.m
Tuesday 12th February 2019 Parents Evening 3.30p.m to 6.00p.m
Wednesday 13th February 2019 Parents Evening 3.30p.m to 7.00p.m
Wednesday 27th February 2019 Anxiety Workshop for Parents 7p.m to 9p.m
Thursday 7th March 2019 World Book Day (and dress up day)  
Friday 15th March 2019 Year 3 Sharing Assembly 9a.m – parents welcome
Thursday 4th April 2019 Spring Concert 1.45p.m / 6p.m – parents welcome
Friday 5th April 2019 End of Term Assembly 9a.m – all parents welcome

School finishes at 1.30pm

     
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Children return to school 8:45a.m

 

 


Academic Year 2019/2020
Dates Autumn term Spring term Summer term
Start/End Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday  20th December 2019 Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 Monday 20th April 2020 to Tuesday 21st July 2020
Half term Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019 Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020 Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
Break Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020 Wednesday 22nd July 2020 to Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Inset Days To be advised
Occasional Day To be advised