Dates & Events

Sandridge School Term and Event Dates

 


Academic Year 2019/2020

Dates

Autumn term

Spring term

Summer term

Start/End

Monday 2nd September 2019 to Friday  20th December 2019

Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020

Monday 20th April 2020 to Tuesday 21st July 2020

Half term

Monday 28th October 2019 to Friday 1st November 2019

Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020

Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020

Break

Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020

Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020

Monday 20th July 2020 to Tuesday 1st September 2020

Inset Days

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 6th January 2020

Monday 1st June 2020

Monday 20th July 2020

Tuesday 21st July 2020

Occasional Day

Friday 29th November 2019

 

 

 

Please note the May Bank Holiday in 2020 will be on Friday 8th May (and NOT Monday 4th).  This has been moved for the whole of the UK to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE Day.

 

 

Autumn Term 2019/2020

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Children return to School

 

Monday 9th September 2019

Y6 ‘Meet the Teacher’ session

9:00-9:15a.m

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Y5 ‘Meet the Teacher’ session

9:00-9:15a.m

Wednesday 11th September 2019

Y4 ‘Meet the Teacher’ session

9:00-9:15a.m

Thursday 12th September 2019

Y3 ‘Meet the Teacher’ session

9:00-9:15a.m

Friday 13th September 2019

Y2 ‘Meet the Teacher’ session

9:00-9:15a.m

Tuesday 17th September 2019

Y1 ‘Meet the Teacher’ session

9:00-9:15a.m

Monday 7th October 2019

Harvest Celebration at St Leonard’s – pupils only

a.m

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Parent Consultations N-Y6

3:30-5:30p.m

Thursday 24th October 2019

Parent Consultations N-Y6

3:30-7:00p.m

Friday 15th November 2019

Y6 Sharing Assembly – parents welcome

9:00a.m

Friday 22nd November 2019

Y5 Sharing Assembly – parents welcome

9:00a.m

Friday 29th November 2019

Occasional Day

SCHOOL CLOSED

Wk beg 2nd December 2019

Assessment Week – whole school

 

Thursday 5th December 2019

Community Tea Party – volunteers to help serve our guests will be gladly received

1:30p.m

Wednesday 11th December 2019

EYFS Christmas Concert – parents welcome

9:30-10:00a.m

Thursday 12th December 2019

KS1 Christmas Concert – parents welcome

2:00p.m & 6:00p.m

Wednesday 18th December 2019

Christmas Lunch & Dress-up Day

All day

Thursday 19th December 2019

Christmas Concert (Choir and Band) – parents welcome

1:45p.m & 6:30p.m

Friday 20th December 2019

End of term assembly – parents welcome

9:00a.m

School finishes at 1.30pm

 


Academic Year 2020/21

Dates

Autumn term

Spring term

Summer term

Start/End

Wednesday 2nd September 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020

Monday 4th January 2021 to Friday 26th March 2021

Monday 12th April 2021 to Thursday 22nd July 2021

Half term

Monday 26th October 2020 to Friday 30th October 2020

Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Monday 31st May 2021 to Friday 4th June 2021

Break

Monday 21st December 2020 to Friday  1st January 2021

Monday 29th March 2021 to Friday 9th April 2021

 

Inset Days

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 7th June 2021

Wednesday 21st July 2021

Thursday 22nd July 2021

Occasional Day

Friday 27th November 2021